## ULSTER COUNTY RESOURCE RECOVERY AGENCY 2012 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

## **January 17, 2012**

The 2012 annual meeting of the Ulster County Resource Recovery Agency was called to order on January 17, 2012 at 4:30 PM by Secretary Steve Wing. Present were Members Dennis Helm, Leon Smith and Al Teetsel. Member Catherine Nilsen was absent. One Board Member position is vacant. Agency staff members present were Executive Director Tim Rose, Secretary and Counsel Steve Wing, and Controller Tim DeGraff.

After the pledge of allegiance, the Secretary announced that among the purposes of the meeting were the election of officers and the establishment of the date and time of the regular monthly meeting of the Agency.

Leon Smith was nominated for the office of Chairman by Dennis Helm. The nomination was seconded by Al Teetsel. Leon Smith was duly elected Chairman by a vote of 3 in favor 0 opposed. The next order of business was the election of the office of Vice-Chairman. Dennis Helm was nominated to serve as Vice-Chairman by Leon Smith. The nomination was seconded by Al Teetsel. Dennis Helm was duly elected Vice-Chairman by a vote of 3 in favor 0 opposed. Al Teetsel was nominated to serve as Treasurer by Dennis Helm. The nomination was seconded by Leon Smith. Al Teetsel was duly elected Treasurer by a vote of 3 in favor 0 opposed. Steve Wing was nominated to continue as Secretary by Dennis Helm. The nomination was seconded by Al Teetsel. Steve Wing was duly elected Secretary by a vote of 3 in favor 0 opposed.

The regular monthly Board meeting date was unanimously deferred to the Regular Board meeting.

The Board considered the Agency's Investment Guidelines and unanimously approved them.

Chairman Smith appointed the Board Members as a committee of the whole to the Agency Audit, Governance and Finance Committees.

The appointment to the Recycling Oversight Committee was deferred to a later meeting.

Steve Wing discussed certain Public Authorities Accountability Act Open Meetings Law matters.

The business of the 2012 annual meeting having been concluded, Al Teetsel moved that the meeting be adjourned. The motion was seconded by Dennis Helm. The motion was approved with 3 in favor, 0 opposed.

Whereupon, the annual meeting was adjourned at 4:45 PM.

APPROVED by the Board.	LY
Date: February 21, 2012	