# ULSTER COUNTY RESOURCE RECOVERY AGENCY 2014 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

## January 27, 2014

The 2014 Annual Meeting of the Ulster County Resource Recovery Agency was called to order on January 27, 2014 at 5:00 PM by Leon Smith. Present were Members Leon Smith, Al Teetsel, Catherine Nilsen, Charles Landi and Dominic Tagliafierro. Agency staff members present were Executive Director Tim Rose, Counsel Kenneth Gilligan, and Controller Tim DeGraff, Operations Manager Charles Whittaker, Recycling Coordinator Michelle Bergkamp, Compliance Officer Thomas Briggs and Confidential Executive Secretary, Kelly Utter.

Public attending the annual meeting was Daily Freeman Reporter, Bill Kemble.

After the pledge of allegiance, Kenneth Gilligan announced that among the purposes of the meeting were the election of officers and the establishment of the date and time of the regular monthly meeting of the Agency.

**Leon Smith** was nominated for the office of Chairman by Al Teetsel. The nomination was seconded by Charles Landi. Leon Smith was duly elected Chairman by a vote of **5 in favor 0 opposed**.

Leon Smith took over the Meeting as Chairman.

**Catherine Nilsen** was nominated to serve as Vice-Chairman by Leon Smith. The nomination was seconded by Dominic Tagliafierro. Catherine Nilsen was duly elected Vice-Chairman by a vote of **5 in favor 0 opposed**.

**Al Teetsel** was nominated to serve as Treasurer by Charles Landi. The nomination was seconded by Leon Smith. Al Teetsel was duly elected Treasurer by a vote of **5 in favor 0 opposed**.

**Kenneth Gilligan** was nominated to serve as Secretary by Charles Landi. The nomination was seconded by Al Teetsel. Kenneth Gilligan was duly elected Secretary by a vote of **5** in favor **0** opposed.

The next order of business is the establishment of the date and time of the regular monthly meeting.

A vote to change the board meeting day to the 4<sup>th</sup> Monday of the month at 5:00 PM commenced: **5 in favor 0 opposed**. The Monthly Board Meeting will be held on the 4<sup>th</sup> Monday of the month at 5:00 PM which puts the next meeting on February 24, 2014 at 5:00 PM.

### **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

Leon Smith recommended that Dominic Tagliafierro remain on and Chair the Audit Committee with Al Teetsel and Charles Landi.

## **2014 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES**

Charles Landi moved to appoint Dominic Tagliafierro, Al Teetsel and Charles Landi with Dominic Tagliafierro to remain Chair. Dominic Tagliafierro seconded. 5 in favor, 0 opposed.

## **GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE**

Leon Smith recommended that the Board as a whole should serve on the Governance Committee just as it had in 2013.

Leon Smith moved to have the Board serve as a whole on the Governance Committee. Charles Landi seconded. 5 in favor, 0 opposed.

#### FINANCE COMMITTEE

Leon Smith recommended Al Teetsel remain on and Chair the Finance Committee with Dominic Tagliafierro and Catherine Nilsen to be members of the committee.

Leon Smith moved to appoint Al Teetsel, Dominic Tagliafierro and Catherine Nilsen with Al Teetsel to remain Chair. Dominic Tagliafierro seconded. 5 in favor, 0 opposed.

## **RECYCLING OVERSIGHT**

Leon Smith recommended that Charles Landi remain as the Recycling Oversight.

Leon Smith moved to appoint Charles Landi as the Recycling Oversight. Al Teetsel seconded. 5 in favor, 0 opposed.

The business of the 2014 annual meeting having been concluded, Leon Smith motioned that the meeting be adjourned. The motion was moved by Charles Landi, seconded by Catherine Nilsen. The motion was approved with 5 in favor, 0 opposed.

Whereupon, the annual meeting was adjourned at 5:08 PM.

The above tran	scribed Minute	s of the January	27, 2014 Annual Meeting were moved by	Charles
Landi and se	conded by	Al Teetsel	by the Board. Three in favor. None opposed. 1	Γwo
Absent (Smith,	Tagliafierro)			
Date:	February 24, 2	014		